2013 and Millions of Words

So, a year has come and gone since I made my resolution to read 25 books. I almost made it halfway there. It was a busy year, all told: engagement, a wedding, a cross-country move, my first bona fide full-time teaching job, the acquisition of two rambunctious cats. I did manage to read some excellent books in there, too. I am glad I finally finished my massive Lovecraftian tome, and very glad I got into The Hunger Games series.

I am making the same resolution for 2013: twenty-five books in a year. Maybe this year I will make it, or maybe I won’t. I read more books in 2012 than I did in 2011, and that is certainly a start.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

