New Beginnings: 2014

One minute you’re sending out Christmas cards, the next you’re eating fondue for Valentine’s Day. Happy February, book lovers! I haven’t had a chance to reflect on 2013 much since I finished Bossypants, my 25th book of the year and the completion of my resolution to read 25 books. 2013 was a very successful year in many ways, and I discovered some excellent books.

My favorites of the year:

  • Horns by Joe Hill
  • Snow Crash by Neal Stephenson
  • The Shining by Stephen King
  • The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood
  • American Gods by Neil Gaiman
  • The Long Halloween by Jeph Loeb and Tim Sale.

For 2014, my goal is to read 26 books. I managed 25 this time around, what’s one more?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

